Finished projects

Look what I’ve made over the past couple of weeks…

20140112-171259.jpg

I posted about this project a few months ago while a work in progress that’s finally done. Actually, I finished it a long time ago, but somehow never got around to finishing off the seam.

IMG_0483

The original pattern I think was made with a softer yarn so it doesn’t lay as flat. The wool is a little bit scratchy at the moment, hopefully it will soften after I wash it & look forward to wearing it when cold weather returns.

IMG_0488

One of my aims was to get back into doing some crocheting this year and I did with this pattern I found on Ravelry. I used some thick Lion Brand wool yarn I bought at Michael’s a few years ago that I couldn’t quite find the right pattern for.

IMG_0489

This will be perfect for those really cold days. It’s so thick I will have to wear it outside my coat. Still have some leftover yarn, maybe enough to make a matching hat.

This baby blanket was made at the request of a coworker who was pregnant. It’s another pattern I found on Ravelry, it’s a pretty design & the ease of the pattern directions made this a relatively quick knit. I didn’t finish knitting in time before she had the baby and it still needs blocking but since it’s acrylic, and machine washable, though I would not advise it with this pattern, she’ll still get plenty of use out of it when she receives it.

IMG_0490

close up of pattern:

IMG_0491

Next up, I’ll be attempting to make pottery, and soon I’ll take a stab at spinning my own yarn. And of course, I’ll still be knitting and crocheting in between.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. northmelbournemum
    Apr 11, 2014 @ 04:39:07

    What a gorgeous baby blanket pattern

    Reply

  2. Nicky
    Apr 18, 2014 @ 19:39:30

    You’re really cranking these babies out lady! Great job with all the pieces. Can’t wait to see your other crafty exploits.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 8,686 hits
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 716 other followers

